Tent Pegging in Domali

We had another opportunity to watch a tent pegging tournament, which was held in Domali. I was so excited about attending this event again, because my camera had dirty lens and was not working properly during the national championship last February. This time I brought my new DSLR, a Sony Alpha 100, with zoom lens. Imagine my consternation when I realized that I forgot to put back the battery which I put in the charged the night before. Luckily I also had a Canon Powershot, and was able to take photos and videos.
This was also James’ first trip outside Islamabad, and he slept during the 2-hour ride although his new toddler seat is not as comfortable as the rear-facing baby car seat. He got excited when he saw the horses, and had a pretty good time.

Leave a Reply

