Only in Nigeria

IMG_2796

are mangoes as big as coconuts and coconuts are as big as mangoes … hurray, mango season is here again. It’s a pity I have no ginisang bagoong (sauteed shrimp paste) to enjoy this. But I can prepare a toyomansi (soy sauce, sugar, Philippine lime) as sawsawan (dip), because a Filipina colleague keeps supplying me with the fruit from her garden.

One thought on “Only in Nigeria

  1. Hi there!!! First of all, love your blog. I am a Filipina and we are thinking of moving to Lagos and wanted to ask you a few questions if you don’t mind. I want to know about the Filipino community in Lagos and if you have any information on how to bring my Filipina nanny there? Thank you

Leave a Reply

