Roasted Asparagus with Lemon

2013-07-20 20.16.10

Ever since a Filipina friend sauteed asparagus with garlic in Mississippi and made me fall in love with asparagus I have been trying different recipes, and finally stuck to this one because of its simplicity. When it comes to fresh asparagus, simple is always better.

Drizzle olive oil, and sprinkle salt and pepper, then put lemon slices on top. Bake in 400F for 15 minutes. Squeeze the lemon slices over the asparagus after taking it out of the oven if you want a more “lemony” taste.

Original recipe: http://www.food.com/recipe/roasted-asparagus-with-lemon-360527

One thought on “Roasted Asparagus with Lemon

  1. It looks a good way to cook asparagus, but I only put the oven on when I have other things to cook (in this heat, I’m sure you know what I mean having lived in hot places!). I like to fry my asparagus with garlic and black pepper in olive oil like your friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

