Cleaning & Polishing

The disadvantages of buying used items from goodwill stores, yard sales, and Craiglist is one eventually has to do some heavy duty cleaning, which I did. My mother would be shocked … and proud. In just two months since we moved here I learned different ways to clean and polish using ammonia, olive oil, vinegar, hydrogen peroxide and baking soda, and Barkeeper’s Friend. Even my husband was impressed when the kitchen sink turned porcelain white, the stainless faucet gleaming like new. But it’s also a lot of work, because Spokane has hard water and I just found out I can’t stand water spots on pots, pans, and cutlery. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

