Roasted Vegetable Salad

Except for the chopping part, roasted vegetables are the easiest to prepare and go well with any main course dish. My favorite staples are zucchini, carrots, eggplant, mushrooms, and bell pepper because these were readily available in all the countries we’ve lived in, even if the price of bell peppers is ridiculous. Now I can also add squash. Nuts and seeds were cheap in Pakistan so I used pine nuts and pumpkin seeds then. If I can find toasted sesame seeds here I will add those, too. Once I added some leftover Thanksgiving ham, but not again because we have Muslim and vegetarian friends.

The dressing is really simple, balsamic vinaigrette, and I highly recommend Paul Newman’s. I also sprinkle some Montreal Steak Seasoning. Just drizzle, sprinkle, and toss before putting in the oven at 400F for 20 mins.

Leave a Reply

