Why I Use Livebinders Not Pinterest for Recipes

Screen Shot 2013-11-15 at 9.30.23 PM

The answer is plain to see here: Livebinder is an online binder/bookmark that lets me organize the recipes by categories such as Appetizers and Seafood. There are also layout options so I can add my own comments on the left or right panel.

I have encouraged my students to use Livebinders to save and organize their own bookmarks for different classes. You can add web pages, videos, graphics, and text. And you can create as many binders as you need, so I have a separate one for my online class and another one for autism. There is also the option to share with a select few or make livebinders available to the public. And one can create a shelf or library to add livebinders by others.

If there’s one thing I’d like to add as a feature, that would be a sticky or highlighting tool. For students and anyone doing research this can be extra helpful. For my recipes the only issue I have is the difficulty of adding my own pictures alongside the original recipe. I sometimes had to use third-parties like Fotopage, Flickr, Webshots, and Imageshack to do this.

LINK TO MY FAVORITE RECIPES: http://www.livebinders.com/play/play?id=261192

Leave a Reply

