Butternut Squash Ravioli with Pesto

2013-11-18 18.13.59

As much as I love pesto, I got tired of it quickly. That is until my husband discovered how great it goes with gnocchi and ravioli. We used this recipe from the Flat Belly Diet, but we recommend pine nuts instead of walnuts. The butternut squash was store bought. The trick is to make a batch of pesto from a bunch of basil leaves, then freeze these. We use small containers, 1/8 or 1/4 cup sizes, that are good for 2-4 servings. So whenever I don’t feel like cooking I just thaw it and my husband boils water for the pasta.

One thought on “Butternut Squash Ravioli with Pesto

Leave a Reply

