Lemon-Infused Olive Oil

Wow, my awesome colleague in Lagos sent me the only present I got on my birthday, and it was lemon-infused olive oil and Oregon seasalt. I tried it tonight on my favorite salad recipe, and the combination with honey and balsamic vinegar was incredible! Last summer her sister gave me a Greek basil-infused olive oil that I love to drizzle on caprese.

2013-11-18 17.28.01

I omitted cranberries from this salad because my husband doesn’t like them. When it’s in season we like it with strawberries. There are obviously many variations you can try, with arugula, mushrooms, sweet red bell peppers, cherry tomatoes, avocado, olives, or even blueberries. The dressing reminds me of my favorite salad in Pizzacato, Portland and that one was a simple blend of spinach, feta cheese, and pine nuts. Here’s the original recipe for the salad.

Leave a Reply

