Breakfast in Calories

My friend laughed when she saw my breakfast, because she thinks she would not survive the next 4-5 hours on this. But I find that if I do my Zumba first thing in the morning, while drinking 1600 ml of water with grapefruit juice and lemon juice (98 calories) I don’t feel hungry for 5 hours. I can drink water or green tea or snack on satsumas when I do. I’m not trying to cut down on my calories per se, just checking what I can enjoy that’s 200 cal or less and how much control I have over food cravings. Now that I’m using http://caloriecount.about.com again I am learning my regular diet was low in protein and high in sodium – so I’m reintroducing eggs, milk, and not skipping meat for dinner. That is at least 500-600 calories, so it’s nice to be conservative with calories during the day.

This is what my 225 calorie breakfast yesterday looks like

IMG_20131208_105207

  • Green Tea = 0 cal
  • 1/2 Tbsp Honey = 30 cal
  • 1/2 cup Honeydew = 32 cal
  • 1/2 cup Watermelon = 23 cal
  • 2 boiled Eggs = 140 cal
  • smidgen of salt = 0 cal

Here is another variation, which is under 200 calories

2013-12-07 12.16.18

  • Green Tea = 0 cal
  • 1/2 Tbsp Honey = 30 cal
  • 2 cups boiled edamame without salt = 85 cal
  • 1 cup blackberries = 53 cal
Leave a Reply

