Baked Salmon with Tomatoes & Basil

That’s no pepperoni pizza, that’s our delicious, healthy dinner tonight.

It’s our 10th wedding anniversary today, but hubby has to work late (we forgot to celebrate during this past three-day weekend) I told him not to worry about dining out. I will prepare a special dinner instead.

The recipe I picked is Grilled Salmon with Tomatoes & Basil.  It’s delightfully simple, but my version is baked. One reason for that is I did not want my husband to do the grilling when it’s 30F degrees outside. The other thing that is different is I used Kirkland Atlantic Salmon from Costco, not a whole wild salmon fillet. Instead of regular tomatoes, I used grape or cherry tomatoes — they seem easier to apply (about 10 pcs., sliced thinly with a steak knife, for two salmons). I did not have enough basil, so there were no fresh ones to garnish after the salmon was cooked. The amount of salt was reduced from 1/2 to 1/4 tsp. because the salmon is already pre-marinated in salt. I mixed the minced basil with olive oil and salt, before dabbing it on.

Oh, and I almost forgot: bake at 375F for 15-20 mins.

2014-01-21 19.13.37

 

 

One thought on “Baked Salmon with Tomatoes & Basil

Leave a Reply

