New Project: Health & Nutrition Page Based on Filipino/Asian Foods on Facebook

Bahay Kubo: Lasang Pinoyfeaturing traditional Filipino food and fusion recipes based on Philippine fruits, vegetables, spices, and condiments for healthier bodies.
This page is dedicated to family and friends who want to lose weight the healthy way. I’m not a dietitian or nutritionist or fitness coach. I’m a foodie who loves to eat, entertain, and try different recipes in my travels. As a result I gained weight until I decided to exercise regularly and eat healthy. In 10 months my body fat dropped from 45 percent to 24 percent, and I got stronger as my waist got smaller. Then I gained a few back when I visited the Philippines for a month. I realized then how challenging it can be to diet on complex carbs there when I know so little about our traditional food. This page was created not only to help others but also to educate myself.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bahay-Kubo-Lasang-Pinoy/815686321796425?ref=stream

Leave a Reply

